UAE · Comparison

AI accounting software in the UAE: what each tool's AI actually does

Most accounting tools sold in the UAE now advertise AI, but they do different jobs: some draft entries and invoices for you to approve, some answer questions about your numbers, and a few forecast cash. The bigger filter for most UAE businesses is compliance, because e-invoicing has to run through a Ministry of Finance accredited service provider and only some tools are one. This page compares nine tools, including ZeroFin, as checked on 30 October 2026.

Last checked · Zerofin LLC

Key takeaways

  • Wafeq, Zoho Books and TallyPrime are on the Ministry of Finance list of accredited e-invoicing providers. Xero sends UAE e-invoices through Casim, an accredited provider, at no extra cost on its Starter plan and above.
  • For AI that drafts work for your approval, Wafeq AI, Fiskl's Fi and ZeroFin Mr. Accountant go furthest. Zoho Books' Ask Zia and Xero's JAX focus on answering questions and helping with tasks.
  • For cash forecasts, Xero (30 to 180 days, by plan), Zoho Books Premium and Fiskl Pro and Prime include them. ZeroFin Mr. CFO answers burn and runway from your books today, but does not forecast.
  • ZeroFin is not an e-invoicing provider, is not on the FTA register and has no Arabic. In the UAE it fits as an AI bookkeeper and AI CFO next to a compliant invoicing tool.

What does the AI in each UAE accounting tool do?

The AI features differ more than the marketing suggests. The table describes each tool's AI in the vendor's own terms, from its UAE product and pricing pages. We have not tested the competitor features ourselves.

ToolWhat its AI doesCash forecast or runway
ZeroFinZeroFin Mr. Accountant drafts journal entries, bills and invoices from text, photos, PDFs or voice notes, and nothing posts until you approve. ZeroFin Mr. CFO answers questions on cash, burn, runway, P&L, receivables and payables from your own ledger.Current burn and runway from your books; no forward cash forecast
Zoho BooksAsk Zia answers questions about your data in plain English and can complete tasks from the chat. It also flags unusual movements in reports, categorises bank statements and connects to outside AI agents through MCP.Cash-flow forecasting and budgets on the Premium plan
XeroJAX, labelled beta on Xero's UAE site, answers business questions and helps with tasks such as drafting invoices and quotes. Smart Document Capture reads bills.30, 60 or 180-day forecast on Starter, Standard and Premium
QuickBooks OnlineChat for insights (beta), custom automations and expense organisation on every plan, anomaly detection on Plus, and Finance AI on Advanced only.Not stated on the UAE pricing page
WafeqWafeq AI reads bills in Arabic or English into drafts, prepares the VAT return for you to review and file, runs a month-end close that waits for your approval, flags anomalies, and turns plain-language requests into drafts.Not advertised
FisklFi, which Fiskl calls an AI CFO, answers accounting questions, interprets your reports, and can review a period and post corrections that you authorise.Fi forecasts cash flow; forecasting and scenarios are listed on Pro and Prime
DaftraAI use is metered in AI Coins (60, 200 or 500 per billing cycle, by plan). An AI expenses-scanner app is listed.Not advertised
TallyPrimeNo AI assistant is advertised on Tally's UAE subscription page.Not advertised
MazeedMatha, an AI financial agent, monitors your finances, sends alerts and answers plain-language questions. Mazeed also sells bookkeeping and CFO services delivered by its team.Not advertised as a software feature
AI features as described on each vendor's site, checked 30 October 2026.

Which UAE accounting tools are accredited for e-invoicing?

Three of the nine are accredited service providers in their own right: Wafeq, Zoho Books and TallyPrime. The Ministry of Finance list, updated on 29 October 2026, has 80 accredited providers. Xero is not on the list itself, but it routes UAE e-invoices through Casim, which is. The FTA's separate register of tax accounting software lists specific software versions with a "valid till" date, so check the date as well as the name.

ToolMoF accredited e-invoicing providerFTA software registerArabicEntry price as listed
ZeroFinNo. Use a separate accredited provider for e-invoicesNot listedNo, English only$8/month (about AED 29), billed in USD; one free month
Zoho BooksYes (Zoho Software Trading LLC, no. 121988). E-invoicing add-on from the Professional planZoho Books, valid till Nov 2026Yes, Arabic editionFree under AED 200,000 revenue; Standard AED 69/month, or AED 60/month billed yearly
XeroNot itself. UAE e-invoicing runs through Casim, an accredited provider, included on Starter, Standard and PremiumXero 2026, valid till Mar 2027VAT reports in Arabic and EnglishLite $7/month; Starter $29/month, rising to $32 on 1 Nov 2026
QuickBooks OnlineNot on the listNot listedNot statedShown live on QuickBooks' UAE page; not captured
WafeqYes (Wafeq FZ-LLC, no. 129932). E-invoicing included in plansListing for Wafeq 26 shows "Till Aug 2026"Yes, Arabic and EnglishStarter (invoicing only) AED 69/month, or AED 57/month billed yearly; Plus AED 99, or AED 80
FisklNot on the listNot listedNot statedShown in local currency by country; not captured
DaftraNot on the listDaftra, valid till May 2027Yes, Arabic and English$30/month, or $20/month billed yearly (USD on Daftra's plans page)
TallyPrimeYes (Tally Software Solutions FZCO, no. 162503). Tally's page marks its UAE e-invoicing as coming soonTallyPrime 6.2, valid till Nov 2026Bilingual Arabic and English invoicesAED 78/month subscription
MazeedNot on the list under its own nameNot listedYes, Arabic and EnglishFree starter plan; Essential AED 99/month (an introductory discount is shown)
Sources: Ministry of Finance accredited service provider list (updated 29 Oct 2026), FTA tax accounting software register (page updated 9 Oct 2026), vendor pricing pages (30 Oct 2026). Prices exclude VAT unless stated.

UAE e-invoicing dates

Businesses with revenue of AED 50 million or more had to appoint an accredited provider by 30 October 2026 and go live on 1 January 2027. Everyone else in scope must appoint one by 31 March 2027 and go live on 1 July 2027. Source: Ministry of Finance e-invoicing programme.

How do I choose AI accounting software in the UAE?

Start with what you must comply with, then pick the AI that saves you the most time. In practice that means answering four questions in order.

  1. 1

    Do you need e-invoicing from the same system as your books?

    If yes, shortlist the accredited providers (Wafeq, Zoho Books, TallyPrime) or Xero with Casim. Any other tool, ZeroFin included, means sending e-invoices through a separate accredited provider.

  2. 2

    Do you or your accountant need Arabic?

    Zoho Books, Wafeq, Daftra and Mazeed offer Arabic. TallyPrime prints bilingual invoices. Xero produces VAT reports in both languages.

  3. 3

    What should the AI do for you?

    To draft entries for your approval, look at Wafeq AI, Fiskl's Fi or ZeroFin Mr. Accountant. To ask questions about your numbers, every tool above except TallyPrime and Daftra advertises a chat assistant.

  4. 4

    Do you need cash forecasts or runway answers?

    For forward forecasts, Xero, Zoho Books Premium and Fiskl include them. For plain-English answers on burn and runway from your own books, ZeroFin Mr. CFO is built around those questions.

When is ZeroFin the right choice in the UAE?

ZeroFin suits founder-led startups and small teams that want an AI bookkeeper and AI CFO in English, and that already send or plan to send e-invoices through an accredited provider. You can keep your books in AED, set up your own 5% VAT rate, and ask ZeroFin Mr. CFO how many months of runway you have. On the Growth plan and above, you can also rebuild past years from bank statements and ledger exports in PDF, Excel or CSV before your Corporate Tax filing.

Another tool is the better fit if you…

  • want one system for invoicing, VAT returns and e-invoicing (Wafeq, Zoho Books)
  • need Arabic in the app (Zoho Books, Wafeq, Daftra, Mazeed)
  • want a free plan (Zoho Books, under AED 200,000 revenue)
  • work with an accountant who already uses Xero

ZeroFin is a good fit if you…

  • want AI drafts you approve, from text, photos, PDFs or voice
  • want plain-English answers on burn, runway and P&L
  • need to rebuild past years from bank statements (Growth and up)
  • want a low entry price ($8 a month) and English-only is fine

For a closer look at the main alternatives, see ZeroFin vs Zoho Books, ZeroFin vs Wafeq and ZeroFin vs Xero. For what ZeroFin supports in the UAE today, see ZeroFin in the UAE and Saudi Arabia.

What ZeroFin does not do in the UAE

  • ZeroFin is not an accredited e-invoicing service provider and is not connected to one yet. Send e-invoices through your accredited provider.
  • ZeroFin is not on the FTA tax accounting software register.
  • ZeroFin does not prepare or file VAT returns (Form 201) or Corporate Tax returns, and it is not a tax agent.
  • ZeroFin has no Arabic interface or Arabic invoices yet.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best AI accounting software in the UAE?

It depends on what you need from the AI. If you want one system that also handles UAE e-invoicing, Wafeq and Zoho Books are accredited providers with AI assistants. If you want AI that drafts entries for your approval and answers burn and runway questions in English, ZeroFin fits, used alongside an accredited e-invoicing provider.

Which accounting software is an accredited e-invoicing provider in the UAE?

Of the tools on this page, Wafeq, Zoho Books and TallyPrime were on the Ministry of Finance accredited provider list updated on 29 October 2026. Xero sends UAE e-invoices through Casim, which is also on the list. QuickBooks, Fiskl, Daftra, Mazeed and ZeroFin were not on the list under their own names.

Is ZeroFin FTA-approved?

No. ZeroFin is not on the FTA tax accounting software register and is not an accredited e-invoicing provider. It is accounting software with an AI bookkeeper and AI CFO, used alongside your accredited provider for e-invoices.

Does the FTA software register expire?

Yes. Each entry on the FTA register is for a specific software version and shows a valid-till date. On 30 October 2026, Wafeq's entry showed August 2026, while Zoho Books and TallyPrime 6.2 showed November 2026 and Xero showed March 2027.

Can AI accounting software file my UAE VAT return?

Some tools prepare VAT returns for you to review and file, including Wafeq, Zoho Books, Xero and TallyPrime. ZeroFin does not prepare or file VAT returns.

How much does AI accounting software cost in the UAE?

Entry prices on 30 October 2026 ranged from free (Zoho Books, under AED 200,000 revenue) to about AED 78 a month (TallyPrime). Xero Lite is $7 a month and ZeroFin Lite is $8 a month, about AED 29.

Sources

  1. UAE Ministry of Finance: accredited e-invoicing service providers (updated 29 Oct 2026)
  2. UAE Ministry of Finance: e-invoicing programme
  3. Ministerial Resolution No. 66 of 2026 (e-invoicing deadlines)
  4. Federal Tax Authority: accredited tax accounting software vendors (page updated 9 Oct 2026)
  5. Zoho Books UAE pricing
  6. Zoho Books UAE features (AI in accounting)
  7. Xero UAE pricing
  8. Xero UAE price changes from 1 November 2026
  9. Xero UAE e-invoicing
  10. Xero JAX (UAE)
  11. QuickBooks UAE pricing
  12. Wafeq UAE pricing
  13. Wafeq AI
  14. Fiskl AI
  15. Fiskl pricing
  16. Daftra plans
  17. TallyPrime UAE subscription plans
  18. Mazeed UAE pricing
  19. Mazeed: Matha AI financial agent

Try ZeroFin's AI bookkeeper and AI CFO in AED

Every new organization gets one free month of the Lite plan. Prices are in US dollars, and you send e-invoices through your accredited provider.